Fedora Wallpaper

For some a computer wallpaper is not thought about and the default wallpaper stays for the live of their computer, others they like to pick a soothing scene of peace and serenity. At time I like The Serenity, but I usually like to rotate my wallpaper on a semi-monthly basis. While search the web for a new wallpaper I stumbled across a Legends of Zelda Logo wallpaper that I liked the look of. Not a fan of the Legend of Zelda I wanted to do something similar for Fedora.

The Legend of Zelda Logo Wallpaper that inspired me

The Legend of Zelda Logo Wallpaper that inspired me

I liked the blue color and the rough metallic grunge look of the background. I downloaded some grunge brushes for GIMP and started to recreate the background using a Fedora logo. Below is the current version and while I might tweak the lighting I thought it was good enough to share.

Current version of my Fedora Grunge Metallic Wallpaper

Current version of my Fedora Grunge Metallic Wallpaper. CC-BY-SA

The blue ended up a slightly more blue-green than the original, but I like this a bit better. Please feel free to download and use the wallpaper and let me know if you have any suggestions to tweak the image. This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. To view a copy of this license, visit http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/.

This entry was posted in fedora-planet, FOSS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fedora Wallpaper

  1. Pingback: #Fedora Wallpaper https://ftbeowulf.wordpress.com/2016/06/14/fedora… | Dr. Roy Schestowitz (罗伊)

  2. Bryce Hardy says:

    Very nice work, thank you for the new wallpaper.

  3. radhika says:

    I really like the concept of using the grudge metal theme for the wallpaper. Good concept, love it

Leave a Reply

