Ubuntu 11.10 Has Landed

For many 11.10 is already on their machine(s), but today was the day to being installing and upgrading. So far the process was smooth as silk. I reinstalled on my work laptop (Lenovo W520), home laptop (T500), home desktop (self-built using DP965LT mainboard and Nvidia 8800GTS graphics card). My daughters desktop (self-built D865GRH mainboard with Nvidia 6800 graphics) is currently processing an upgrade. No gotchas, not a single issue with the install process. I still have three servers at work, one more laptop and one more desktop to go.

I have to say that Unity is looking more polished and is more pleasant to use. Overall I am impressed with the work done on Oneiric. Congratulations to the Ubuntu developers and Thank you.

This entry was posted in Ubuntu. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ubuntu 11.10 Has Landed

  1. wilc says:

    The only issue that I had with the upgrade on my testing laptop is that I lost the LAMP server I had running on my 11.04 configuration!!! But yes unity looks better, We’ll have to wait to see how kernel 3.0 works!

Leave a Reply

