Gwibber makes it to Ubuntu 10.04

I have a twitter account and an identi.ca account… but I have not used Gwibber or any other social media program. I have to say that his client looks very cool. The ability of it to work with Facebook, Twitter and Identi.ca make it a solid choice. This is another application that should appeal to new Linux users. Bravo, again, to Canonical and the Ubuntu community.

This entry was posted in FOSS, Linux, Ubuntu. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gwibber makes it to Ubuntu 10.04

  1. Pingback: Charles Profitt: Gwibber makes it to Ubuntu 10.04 | TuxWire

  2. Darth Vader says:

    Unless Ubuntu Team does something extreme with it am uninstalling. I just tried it, as an effort to early adopt new changes to ubuntu system, and I am so disappointed that I’ve removed it asap. It took all twitter updates, ALL I mean from everyone and my notify is displaying stupid messages for past half an hour :/… Weird thing is… am following 8 and have 3 followers… Stupid!

Leave a Reply

