Jaunty Shutdown Hang: Wireless

bug link

In trying things to resolve my shutdown hangs I found that performing “sudo ifconfig wlan0 down” I was able to shutdown 10 of 10 times with no hang. I then found a bug report (link above) that appeared to mirror my results. Now I am trying to figure out what additional information I need to attach to the bug to help the devs figure out what the issue is. At least for now a simple command line entry will be an effective workaround. There is another bug report that was created under 8.10 that I added some information and one person reported that the step worked for him as well.

While some would see this ‘issue’ as a negative for Linux, I find the ability to report the issue and have developers look at it a huge plus!

This entry was posted in Linux, Ubuntu. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jaunty Shutdown Hang: Wireless

  1. Pingback: Wireless Report Shutdown Sprint | World News

  2. Pingback: Wireless Verizon Report Shutdown | World News

Leave a Reply

