Taking on Lugor

Lugor is one of the oldest Linux User Groups in existenace (some claim they are the oldest, but I am not sure how to verify that so I will not make the claim). The gentleman that ran Lugor for the last seventeen years has become ‘busy’ and sent a message out asking for volunteers to take over. I offered to assit and expected more established members to do the same so it came as a surprise when I was called this weekend and asked to take the reins.

I only hope I can do the same fine job as the previous person. I am off to read several emails that arrived from him today with bits and pieces of the information on ‘running’ the group.

This entry was posted in Linux. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

