Lenovo T500

I have just loaded Ubuntu 8.10 on my nice new Lenovo T500.The stats are as follows:

  • Intel Core2Duo T9400
  • 4gb ram ddr3
  • 320gb hd
  • ATI 3650 / Intel X4500HD
  • DL DVD +/- RW
  • 15.4″ 1680×1050
  • Intel 5300 AGN
  • Bluetooth
  • Centrino 2 vPro

The computer features switchable graphics which I have not been able to test, but it works great using the discrete Intel graphics solution currently. Some of you out there may want to save the $$$ and just get the Intel graphics solution; it was only $75 so I opted to make sure I had both options.

This new rig will help me as I move forward with my plans to do some local presentations surrounding using FOSS software including Ubuntu.

This entry was posted in Ubuntu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lenovo T500

  1. The computer features switchable graphics which I have not been able to test, but it works great using the discrete Intel graphics solution currently. Some of you out there may want to save the $$$ and just get the Intel graphics solution; it was only $75 so I opted to make sure I had both options.

Leave a Reply

