Main Machine: Finally on Ubuntu 13.04

When Ubuntu 13.04 was released I had been running the OS on my Lenovo T500 for almost five months, but I was not able to migrate my main laptop due to two bugs.

Both of these bugs have had fixes released with the 3.8.0-25-generic #37-Ubuntu SMP kernel. I am excited to experience some of the 13.04 polish that I have had on my testing machine for several months. Thanks to all the folks that helped track down the regressions and get fixes released.

13.04 Desktop

 

2 Responses to Main Machine: Finally on Ubuntu 13.04

  1. mac.linux.free says:

    glad to hear .. but I had to go back to 12.04.2 because of this regression .. https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/gvfs/+bug/1075923

  2. I’m using the GNOME edition of 13.04, and I have experienced many issues. To start- the Ubuntu Software Center crashes after a few seconds (although this could be due to updating to GNOME 3.8, but I don’t see why). So I’ve had to install software the old-fashioned way through Synaptic.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

